Cybertruck police cars, goodbye GTR R35 and more

w/c 10th June

Hey friends, hope all is good with you!

Some fun stories from this week

The Roadmap:

  1. No more Nissan GT-R R35

  2. $3m Aston Martin v12

  3. The new Shelby Super Snake

  4. Fails

  5. Electrifying Updates

    • 46% Of EV Buyers In The US Want To Go Back To ICE

    • Cybetruck Police Cars

    • World’s fastest EV

  6. Meme Corner

Read Time: 3 minutes

GTR R35 to cease production

The R35 - the legendary v6 awd beast. Well, it’s all coming to an end.

Let’s hope there’s an R36. I do wonder if the R35s will go up in value now 🤔 

$3m Aston Martin V12

I watched this earlier and just wow, I couldn’t not share.

6.5-litre V12 packaged inside the Valkyrie AMR Pro. Incredible

The new Mustang

First of all let’s start with a prologue

Good news: it’s available in the UK
Bad news: I can’t afford it

Look at this beauty

The specs

  • New Shelby Super Snake Mustang on sale now

  • 850hp American muscle car available in right-hand drive

  • Suspension upgraded for better handling

  • Plenty of styling upgrades to help it stand out

  • Prices start from ÂŁ220,000

I hope to see more of these in the UK hehe.

1. Selling a flooded truck, like a boss

Have you ever tried to sell a flooded car? I personally haven’t

“Selling at this cheap price due to water damage. Fell into my pond while I was attempting to rescue my zero-turn (not drunk when it happened)

Props for the honesty!
Would love to buy a Chevy Silverado one day, awesome cars

2. Tesla self-drive doesn’t like the Police?

Thankfully cars were the only ones damaged. I personally wouldn’t use much of the self-driving feature if I owned a Tesla (I don’t).

Would you?
Full story

46% Of EV Buyers In The US
Want To Go Back To ICE

Is the EV hype just …. hype?

New survey by McKinsey & Co. has given us the results mentioned above.

I’ve never driven an EV but have heard they’re great. This study is a bit surprising to me

The most crucial factor in abandoning EVs is the state of the public charging infrastructure, followed by the high costs of ownership and the need to find a more suitable car for longer journeys.

CyberTruck Police cars

Okay though, how cool is this??

You’ll see them later this year in California.
Full story

World’s fastest EV

How fast?

272 mph - The Aspark Owl

  • four motors

  • a 64kWh battery

  • 2,012bhp

  • 1,475lb ft of torque.

1

2

And if you didn’t like it, here’s the unsubscribe button